Prosperine: The Adventures of the Space Heroine Hickory Lace

Prosperine: The Adventures of the Space Heroine Hickory Lace
$26.99$19.99eBook: $4.99
Series: The Prosperine Trilogy, Book 0
Genres: adventure, Science Fiction, Space Opera
Tags: adventure, alien, planet, space opera, star, sword, trilogy, war
Publication Year: 2016
Length: 700 pages
ISBN: 9780994554468

The science fiction adventure trilogy with a supernatural edge featuring the space heroine, Hickory Lace. Includes the three separate books The Alien Corps, Rise of the Erlachi, and The Scarf.

About the Book


Fans of The Foundation Trilogy, Dune, and Ringworld will love Prosperine. Three books in one super value volume.

The people on the planet Prosperine are unlike any others in the galaxy. Prosperine didn’t have an extinction event, so dinosaur-like creatures continued to rule…and evolve. But in 2179 of the modern era, the Avanauri look human—more or less—but they do hatch from eggs. So it comes as a shock when one of the locals is reported to be performing miracles.

The Alien Corps’ Hickory Lace and her crew, space pilot Jess Parker and the young genius Gareth Blanquette, arrive on Prosperine to check out the situation, but all is not as it seams. Interplanetary politics, a bloody revolution, alien mercenaries, a mystic known as “the Teacher,” and a sword with supernatural powers are just a few of the things they must deal with. Explosive and unexpected, the story develops with each book to reach its dramatic conclusion.

Included in Prosperine: The Adventures of the Space Heroine Hickory Lace

  • Book 1: The Alien Corps
  • Book 2: Rise of the Erlachi
  • Book 3: The Scarf

If you enjoy epic science fiction with a touch of the supernatural and a strong female lead, then you’ll love this captivating story by PJ McDermott.

Buy Prosperine today and see why readers are calling McDermott a ‘contemporary Asimov.’

Look Inside