The Alien Corps (Book 1 in the Prosperine Series)

The Alien Corps (Book 1 in the Prosperine Series)
$15.99eBook: $2.99Audiobook: $8.95
Series: The Prosperine Trilogy, Book 2
Genres: Science Fiction, Space Opera
Tags: adventure, novel, planet, Recommended Books, space opera, star, trilogy, war
Publisher: Patrick McDermott Publishing
Publication Year: 2015
Format: paperback, e-Book, and audiobook
Length: 300 pages
Narrator: Lisa Negron
Illustrator: Lauren MacGregor
ISBN: 9780994307170

What more could you want? Mystery, adventure, espionage, and an alien who could be the incarnation of Jesus! A classic writing style that evokes Simak, Heinlein, and Anderson.

About the Book

A daring heroine—a mysterious alien—a wild adventure

Hickory is a neoteric, born with a mutant empathy gene out of the ashes of World War 3. Her first mission for the Alien Corps ended in disaster and the feisty commander is desperate for a second chance to prove herself. When her father, whom she hasn’t seen for sixteen years, asks her to lead a vital mission to the edge of the galaxy, she grabs the opportunity.
Hickory is assigned to the strategically important planet Prosperine to investigate its volatile political climate and check out a disruptive mystic called the Teacher.
When she arrives, the commander becomes embroiled in an elaborate plot by sinister aliens that will test every ounce of her emotional and physical resilience.
In the end, Hickory has one shot. She must banish the pain from her past and embrace the gifts she was born with. Only then will she have a chance to discover what the Teacher is up to and stop the alien threat to Earth.
• Will the Human agenda destroy the aliens’ way of life?
• Will the various factions in the alien world crumble and collapse into civil war under the threat?
• Will Hickory come to terms with her conflicted loyalties and fractured relationships?
• Who is this mysterious ‘messiah’ who inspires and divides the aliens?
Download the Alien Corps today and find out!

The Alien Corps, book one in the Prosperine series, is available in paperback, audiobook and eBook formats.

Look Inside